The Parliament Blog

The Parliament Board Reaffirms its Direction

The Trustees of the Parliament at the November Board reaffirmed its commitment to the mission and vision of the Parliament. All resolutions were passed unanimously. The board meeting had thoughtful and honest discussions around many issues facing us regarding debts, staffing, and future directions. We also had a strong sense of “turning a corner”, with a renewed sense of the future while facing the challenges of limited resources.  2013 will mark the the 120 anniversary of the first Parliament and the 20 anniversary of the 2nd Parliament,  special occasions for events and fund raising.   The board planned to increase its meetings and engagement and Trustees concluded their convening by unanimously signing a commitment and unity statement.

Heading Board elects officers for 2013
The Board of Trustees of the Parliament elected the following officers for the year 2013. The Parliament elects its officers every year:
Chair – Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid
Vice Chairs –   Professor Robert Sellers, Rev. Phyllis Curott, J.D.
Secretary – Tarunjit Butalia
Treasurer – Rabbi Michael Balinsky

November 11th, 2012 at 1:57 pm

Have the Parliament Blog delivered directly to your inbox!

Sign up for Email Updates
The views expressed in the Parliament Blog may not necessarily reflect the official position of CPWR, its officers or Board of Trustees